Projects

Voropaev and Partners’ team provided legal support in merger of mining and metallurgical assets of two Ukrainian financial-industrial groups under the largest vertically integrated mining and metallurgical holding company in Ukraine, including drafting of agreements and corporate documents governed by law of England, Ukraine and the Netherlands, as well as their implementation within the scope of the holding company’s corporate management.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ lawyers represented interests of group of investors in courts of England regarding seller’s claim for damages resulting from the failed sale of a share in one of the largest metallurgical complex in Ukraine, including preparation of the case for trial and work with external English legal advisers.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ team provided legal support in a staged-by-stage acquisition of controlling stake in one of the largest mining and metallurgical complex in Ukraine by a mining and metallurgical holding company and its joint investors, including preparation, execution and performance of the relevant sale and purchase agreements, an option, shareholders agreements and other transactional documents in accordance with the law of England and Ukraine; providing legal  support in transaction closing at all stages, including co-ordination of the evaluation of disputable assets and commitments by an independent expert as of the transaction closing.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ lawyers represented interests of the largest financial and industrial group of Ukraine in joint (50/50) assets in mineral resource and nonmetallic mineral industries and made a significant contribution in successful achievement of arrangements with other controlling shareholders with respect to corporate governance system acceptable for all parties and fixation of all such arrangements in the shareholders agreements and other documents under the laws of England, Cyprus and Ukraine, and, at this stage, our lawyers provide legal support on day-to-day corporate management of such joint assets.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ team provided legal support for transactions on external financing (loans, syndicated loans, Eurobonds, trade finance) of definite assets of the largest financial and industrial group in Ukraine, including modification of the loans terms at the different stages of financing.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ lawyers represented interests of a Ukrainian shareholder in a joint venture holding telecommunication assets in Ukraine and West Europe, including support in creation of an effective corporate governance system, clear terms for shareholders exit from the joint venture and interests balance mechanism in settling disputes, they provided legal support in fixation of the achieved arrangements in the respective shareholders agreements and other documents under the laws of England, the Netherlands and Ukraine, and our lawyers significantly contributed in achieving agreement with respect to sale by the Ukrainian shareholder of his share in such joint venture to the other shareholder on mutually favorable terms.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ team provided legal support in creation effective corporate governance system of the largest private company carrying out business in energy sector in Ukraine.

***

Voropaev and Partners’ lawyers provided legal support in a number of transactions related to construction and maintenance of one of the high power wind parks in Ukraine, including legal support in transactions on project financing under guarantee of western credit agencies, execution and performance of construction and maintenance agreements with a company being a worldwide leader in production of wind turbines generators, providing insurance claims and receiving insurance payments from western insurance companies..

Проекты

Команда ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» обеспечивала юридическое сопровождение объединения горно-металлургических активов двух украинских финансово-промышленных групп в рамках крупнейшего в Украине вертикально интегрированного горно-металлургического холдинга, включая подготовку соглашений и корпоративных документов по праву Англии, Украины и Нидерландов, а также их реализацию в рамках корпоративного управления холдингом.

***

Юристы ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» представляли интересы группы инвесторов в споре о взыскании с продавца убытков в судах Англии в связи с несостоявшейся продажей доли участия в одном из крупнейших металлургических комбинатов в Украине, включая подготовку дела к слушанию и работу с внешним английским юридическим советником.

***

Команда ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» обеспечивала юридическое сопровождение поэтапного приобретения горно-металлургическим холдингом и его со-инвесторами контрольного пакета акций одного из крупнейших в Украине горно-металлургических комбинатов, включая подготовку, заключение и реализацию соответствующих договоров купли-продажи, опциона, соглашения акционеров и иных транзакционных документов по праву Англии и Украины; сопровождение закрытия сделки на всех этапах, включая координацию проведения внешним независимым экспертом оценки спорных активов и обязательств на момент закрытия сделки.

***

Юристы ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» представляли интересы крупнейшей финансово-промышленной группы Украины в совместных (50/50) активах в горно-добывающей и нерудной промышленности, в том числе внесли свой значимый вклад в успешное достижение договоренностей с другими контролирующими акционерами по приемлемой для всех сторон системе корпоративного управления и фиксацию таких договоренностей в соглашениях акционеров и иных документах по праву Англии, Кипра и Украины и, на данном этапе, обеспечивают сопровождение повседневного корпоративного управления такими совместными активами.

***

Команда ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» обеспечивала юридическое сопровождение сделок по внешнему финансированию (кредиты, синдицированные кредиты, еврооблигации, торговое финансирование) отдельных активов крупнейшей финансово-промышленной группы Украины, включая проекты по изменению условий кредитования на различных этапах.

***

Юристы ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» на протяжении длительного времени представляли интересы украинского клиента в совместных с западным инвестором телекоммуникационных активах, находящихся в Украине и странах Западной Европы, в том числе при создании эффективной системы корпоративного управления, формировании четких условий выхода сторон из совместного проекта и создания механизмов баланса сил при разрешении споров, с фиксацией таких договоренностей в соглашениях акционеров и иных документах по праву Англии, Нидерландов и Украины и, внесли значимый вклад в достижении соглашения о продаже одним из участников своей доли в совместных активах другому участнику на взаимовыгодных условиях.

***

Команда ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» обеспечивала сопровождение построения системы эффективного корпоративного управления крупнейшей частной компании Украины, работающей в сфере энергетики.

***

Юристы ЮФ «Воропаев и Партнеры» обеспечивали юридическое сопровождение сделок, связанных со строительством и эксплуатацией одного из наиболее мощных ветропарков Украины, в том числе обеспечивали правовую помощь при привлечении проектного финансирования под гарантии западных кредитных агентств, при заключении и выполнении строительных и эксплуатационных договоров с компанией, являющейся мировым лидеров производства турбин для ветряных электростанций, при заявлении страховых требований и получении страховых выплат у западных страховых компаний.